E-mail Forwarding in Shared Hosting
If you have a shared hosting plan with our company and you set up an email address inside your account, you are able to forward it with only a couple of mouse clicks to another address of your choice. The feature can be enabled when you set up a brand new email address or whenever you want afterwards and disabled just as quickly in case you change your mind. This can be done with the Hepsia Hosting Control Panel where you will control your account. Additionally, you will have the option to decide if a copy of the incoming emails will stay on our servers or not. The advantage of this feature is basically that you will always have a backup on your server if anything occurs with the other email address or maybe it is not active for reasons unknown during the time an e-mail is forwarded. If the feature not enabled, an e-mail will be received, forwarded and erased from our system regardless of whether the remote email is working or not, so it is usually a wise decision to have it active just to be on the safe side.
E-mail Forwarding in Semi-dedicated Hosting
If you have a semi-dedicated server from our company, you will need only a couple of clicks in the Email Manager section of your Hepsia Hosting Control Panel to forward any of the email addresses created on our server to a third-party address. Inside the very same section you will also be able to observe how many of your email addresses are forwarded and exactly where the inbound emails are sent. You can enable or deactivate a forwarding account at any time and during the process you can also decide if a copy of the email messages needs to be kept on our servers or not. Even though this option is not a requirement, it's very handy since you will get a backup of the emails on our end just in case that anything occurs with the third-party mailbox. Even if they've got simply a momentary problem, you run the risk of losing e-mails as once our server gets and forwards an e-mail, absolutely nothing will be maintained on our end unless you chosen a backup to be kept.