AAAA Records in Shared Hosting
If you use a service through a third-party provider and you need to create an AAAA record to point a domain or a subdomain to their system, you will be able to do that with just a few mouse clicks through the Hepsia Control Panel, which comes with all of our shared hosting solutions. When you log in, you need to visit the DNS Records section in which you will find all of the records for any domain or subdomain hosted within the account. Setting up a new record is as simple as clicking on a button, picking out the type from a drop-down options menu, that is to be AAAA in this case, and then inputting the value, or the actual IPv6 address, in a text box. As an extra option you could modify the TTL value (Time To Live), which determines how long the record is live after you change it or delete it in the future. The new AAAA record will be live in no more than an hour and will propagate globally an hour or two later, so the hostname for which you have created it will start directing to the new server.
AAAA Records in Semi-dedicated Hosting
As our leading-edge cloud hosting platform supports AAAA records, you are going to be able to create one with no trouble for every domain or subdomain you host in a semi-dedicated server account from our company and the new record will propagate within the hour, so that you can start using the services of any other company you point the domain/subdomain to in no time. You could create the record from the DNS Records section of your Hepsia website hosting CP in which you will also find all other records that were set up automatically or you have set up manually previously. The creation of the new AAAA record is as easy as selecting the needed domain or subdomain and the AAAA type through simple drop-down menus, entering the IPv6 address inside a text box and saving the modification. You will be able to change the record at any time if needed. Assuming the other company needs a specific TTL value for the new record, you'll be able to edit this setting as well. The Time To Live option determines how long an existing record will keep operating after you change it or remove it and the time is in seconds.